Colts Vice Chairs/Owners Carlie Irsay-Gordon and Kalen Jackson Added to the NFL Owners Committees

The National Football League and Commissioner Roger Goodell have announced that Indianapolis Colts Vice Chair/Owner Carlie Irsay-Gordon has been added to the league’s Digital Media Committee and Vice Chair/Owner Kalen Jackson has been added to the Employee Benefits Committee.

Irsay-Gordon enters her fifth season as vice chair/owner. She is the only active female member of the Digital Media Committee, which is responsible for setting strategies and policies related to digital initiatives across the league and clubs. The Committee presides over NFL content, technology and distribution decisions within the evolving digital landscape and oversees key partnerships, league owned-and-operated digital properties such as, NFL Mobile, NFL Fantasy Football, NFL Now and NFL Game Pass, and digital activities across the 32 clubs. The Committee is co-chaired by New England Patriots President Jonathan Craft and Washington Redskins Owner Dan Snyder. The group also includes Kansas City Chiefs Chairman & CEO Clark Hunt, Tampa Bay Buccaneers Co-Chairman Bryan Glazer, Dallas Cowboys Executive Vice President/Chief Sales & Marketing Officer Jerry Jones, Jr., Seattle Seahawks President Peter McLoughlin, Pittsburgh Steelers President Art Rooney II and San Francisco 49ers Chief Executive Officer Jed York.

Jackson is entering her fifth season as vice chair/owner. She is the youngest active member of the Employee Benefits Committee, which is responsible for administering club and league benefit plans, including plan design and amendment, benefit and administrative expense payments and employee eligibility issues. The group was established in 2003 as a separate entity to oversee the assets of the retirement plans and have no responsibility for player plans. The Committee is chaired by Chicago Bears President and CEO Ted Phillips and also includes Cincinnati Bengals Vice President Troy Blackburn and Tennessee Titans Senior Vice President and CFO Jenneen Kaufman.

The Colts have a strong presence among various league committees. Colts Owner & CEO Jim Irsay is the chairman of the Legislative Committee and a member of the Finance Committee and Super Bowl & Major Events Advisory. Indianapolis General Manager Ryan Grigson is a member of the General Managers Advisory and the Subcommittee on College Relations.